Tagged: ,

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    ExpatInfoDesk
    Keymaster

Posted by Lucy , 1 reply

Hello fellow expats! I spent only 11 days in UK since October 2012 so I believe I’m a non tax resident there. Now I have been given an opportunity to work as a IT consultant remotely for a client in US. Do I HAVE to be a resident somewhere? Or can I just casually go in and out of Asian countries working from my laptop (I can’t get working visa’s) without notifying any government of my earnings. I wont be using a UK bank account and 0 money will go to UK. Will I be on the beach looking over my shoulders all the time though? If I do need to be a resident somewhere then I was thinking about Panama as it’s the cheapest (US$20k Teak investment) I really wanted the apply for the MM2H program in Malaysia but that costs US$125K… I’m only 25 yrs old and haven’t had that much time to save yet. Can anyone show me the light at the end of this dark tunnel? Thanks in advance, Lucy

1 reply
    Saul Goodman